Space Ambassadors

Space Ambassadors program

Space Ambassadors Phase II

The NSS Space Ambassador Program has entered a second phase in 2017. There was a significant amount of activity and enthusiasm for the first phase (see below). There were also some really good lessons learned and examples from Phase 1, and these lessons have been used to improve Phase 2.

For information about this new phase, see Space Ambassadors Phase II at

Space Ambassadors Phase I
Phase I of the Space Ambassadors program has been concluded and the following awards were presented at ISDC 2016:

The two Aurora Aerospace awards, each providing a minimum of 12 parabolas in an Aurora Aerospace Rockwell 700 aircraft, where each parabola offers several seconds of zero-g conditions, went to Jeff Smith of Colorado Springs, Colorado and Chuck Schlemm of Burns, Tennessee. For more information about Aurora Aerospace, check out

The Kepler Space Institute award, a non-expiring, $5,000 scholarship available for use on any part of the Kepler Space Institute curriculum, was awarded to Stevan Akerley of Durham, Connecticut. For more information about the Kepler Space Institute, check out

The NASTAR Center Award, consisting of training in their Basic Suborbital Space Training Program, a comprehensive 2-day program of training for space flight, to include centrifuge training, went to Loretta Hall of Albuquerque, New Mexico. For more information about the NASTAR Center, check out

The ZERO-G Corporation Award, providing a ZERO-G Experience® consisting of a minimum of 15 parabolas in ZERO-G’s Boeing 727, where each parabola offers several seconds of zero-g conditions, went to Eryn Beisner of Friendswood, Texas. For more information about the ZERO-G Corporation, check out

The National Space Society would like to thank our sponsors for their generous support. NSS would also like to thank all the Space Ambassadors who participated in Phase I, especially our award winners, for your hard work on this very successful outreach project.

See for more information.


Get the NSS NASA Federal Credit Union Credit Card Ad Astra Magazine Shop Amazon Enterprise In Space
Help NSS Improve Our Website By Providing Your Input

Help NSS Improve Our Website By Providing Your Input

How do you feel about the new NSS web site? Let us know what you are thinking so we can make our site better for you and our other visitors. 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This