NASA Ames Space Settlement Design Contest 2013 Results

This year we received 592 submissions from 1,536 students taught by 168 teachers. Entries came from 20 countries: Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Nepal, Pakistan, Qatar, Romania, Singapore, Taiwan, Turkey, United Kingdom, and the United States. U.S. entries were received from 15 states and territories: Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnestoa, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Texas, and Virginia.


Grand Prize

The Grand Prize for the 2013 Space Settlement Contest went to Robert G., Jonathan S., Reagan F., Zared S., Jackie L., Gabriel T., under the instruction of Jeffrey R. of Cypress Bay High School in Weston, Florida for creating Maui.

First Prize

Grade 12 First Prize

Grade 11 First Prize

Grade 10 First Prize

Grade 9 First Prize

Grade 8 First Prize

Grade 7 and Under First Prize

Artistic Merit First Prize

Literary Merit First Prize

Second Prize

Grade 12 Second Prize

Grade 11 Second Prize

Grade 10 Second Prize

Grade 9 Second Prize

Grade 8 Second Prize

Grade 7 and Under Second Prize

Artistic Merit Second Prize

Literary Merit Second Prize

Third Prize

Grade 12 Third Prize

Grade 11 Third Prize

Grade 10 Third Prize

Grade 9 Third Prize

Grade 8 Third Prize

Grade 7 Third Prize

Artistic Merit Third Prize

Literary Merit Third Prize

Honorable Mention

Grade 12 Honorable Mention

Grade 11 Honorable Mention

Grade 10 Honorable Mention

Grade 9 Honorable Mention

Grade 8 Honorable Mention

Grade 7 and Under Honorable Mention

Artistic Merit Honorable Mention

Literary Merit Honorable Mention

Special thanks to Dr. Ruth Globus, Ph.D., Al Globus, the Contractors Council at NASA Ames Research Center for supporting the contest.

Space Settlement home page

Contest home page

Curator: Al Globus
If you find any errors on this page contact Al Globus.
Space Settlement hompage

This site was hosted by the NASA Ames Research Center from 1994-2018 and is now hosted by:

National Space Society