2006 National Space Society Awards

The 2006 Robert A. Heinlein Memorial Award was presented to Charles (Chuck) Yeager.

The Space Pioneer Awards for 2006 went to:

  • Business/Entrepreneur: Elon Musk.
  • Space Development: Michael Griffin.
  • Scientist/Engineering Team: JAXA HAYABUSA (MUSES-C) Mission Team.

The 2006 Chris Pancratz Space Activist of the Year Award was presented to Jeremy Pyle.

The 2006 NSS Excellence Awards for distinguished service to the Society were presented to:


Space 2.0 by Rod Pyle Book Review Get the NSS NASA Federal Credit Union Credit Card Ad Astra Magazine Shop Amazon

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This