National Space Society Executive Committee Officers

Mark Hopkins, Chairman

The NSS Executive Committee, composed of the elected Officers, acts for the Board of Directors between Board meetings on all authorized governance and operational matters of the Society.  NSS Officers, who are elected by the incoming Board of Directors, serve in a voluntary capacity for 2-year terms (see description of Officer responsibilities).  Each member of the Executive Committee is an ex officio (non-voting) member of the Board of Directors, if not already a voting member of the Board.  The Chairman of the Executive Committee is the Chief Executive Officer of NSS.

Mark Hopkins biography portrait
Mark Hopkins
Chairman of the
Executive Committee

Hugh Downs biography portrait
Hugh Downs
Board of Governors

Kirby Ikin biography portrait
Kirby Ikin
Board of Directors

Ken Money biography portrait
Alice Hoffman

Dale Skran biography portrait
Dale Skran
Vice President

Bruce Pittman biography portrait
Bruce Pittman
Senior Vice President
Senior Operating Officer

David Stuart biography portrait
David Stuart
Vice President,

Hoyt Davidson biography portrait
Hoyt Davidson
Vice President,

Burt Dicht
Burt Dicht
Vice President,
Membership (acting)

Lynne Zielinski biography portrait
Lynne Zielinski
Vice President,
Public Affairs

Anita Gale biography portrait
Anita Gale

Joe Redfield biography portrait
Joe Redfield

Michael Snyder biography portrait
Michael Snyder
Assistant Secretary
(ex officio)

John Strickland
John Strickland
Assistant Treasurer
(ex officio)

See also Board of Directors, Board of Governors, and Board of Advisors


Get the NSS NASA Federal Credit Union Credit Card Ad Astra Magazine Shop Amazon Enterprise In Space

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This